RL Drama Ruined Our Drama Blog

We’re back! Erm… Again… *coughs*

Unfortunately, with the hectic chaos that we’ve both been victim to just lately, we haven’t been the most committed bloggers in the world. Well, we haven’t been bloggers at all, as technically we’d need to blog.

The bad news is that I (Katie) had a full time job. I know, sucks to be me. The even worse news is that I recently got the boot from said job due to me “not being good enough” at doing a million jobs at one time. The even worse news is that we are no longer going to university! 😦 So a job really would come in handy!

But the GREAT news is that we’re having a little baby to make up for all of this trouble. And no matter how much he wants to, the baby isn’t going to be called Daine, Xanthya, or Alyssea (I know, what a geek)! We’re both really excited to become parents, even if it means putting off going to university for a year or more. He’ll constantly make “witty” jokes about how he’ll now have TWO children (he implies that I’m the other one), and I’ll constantly use my “condition” to get whatever the hell I want. Perfect!

So, a couple of times over the last week, I have mentioned this blog to Daine in an attempt to get it back up and running. Seeing as I’m at home more now, we’ve got plenty of time to start documenting the drama of the internet again. And plenty of our guildies have been pestering Daine to get the blog going again, so it seems we are (slightly) missed. However, it will be quite bizarre writing a blog about World of Warcraft when I haven’t played for AGES and ran out of game time yonks ago. Earlier, I made some passing comment about WoW end game and it turns out I actually have no idea what the top level of content is right now. So… Should be fun.

Anyway, enough talking (Daine says “self-indulgent rambling”).

Katie

One Response to “RL Drama Ruined Our Drama Blog”

  1. congrats again, my muffins!

Leave a Reply

